Friday, July 09, 2004

NUSANTARA WATER 2004 Conference and Exhibition

Source: Perpamsi - Nusantara Water 2004

NUSANTARA WATER 2004 Conference and Exhibition
19-20 August 2004, Jakarta Convention Center


To show the results of drinking water development during 59 years of independence.

To show the existence and the potential of all players in drinking water industry from local, national, regional and international level.

To attract foreign investors to take part in the development of Indonesia’s drinking water industry.

To offer space for promotion as well as transactions of goods and services in the drinking water industry, also to create an active market for those who are interested in this sector.

To give chances for professionals in the drinking water industry to meet one another to exchange ideas and informations for mutual benefit.


NUSANTARA WATER 2004 Conference and Exhibition will be held to highlight the Annual Meeting of PERPAMSI, where all top managers of water supply companies throughout Indonesia will be there together with their partners within the province and local governments. This is a golden opportunity to approach those decision makers.

This forum will also be attended by professionals in drinking water from various countries, and so this will be a good moment to achieve cooperation and to learn from the exchange of information.

NUSANTARA WATER will be a right place for business meeting as well as doing transactions in drinking water and other sectors concerned.


Management of water supply companies throughout Indonesia

Top officials of provinces and local governments who are the stakeholders of water supply companies.

Top executives of drinking water industry from Indonesia and abroad.

Professionals in the field of drinking water affairs.

Scientific community from universities and research institutions.


Coordinating Minister of Public Welfare

Minister of Environment

Minister of Settlement and Area Infrastructure

Minister of Finance

Chairman of National Development Planning Board

Parliament members of Commission II, IV and IX